Board of Directors

Maryland Hillel is a 501c(3) organization and values lay leadership and involvement to help advance Jewish life on campus.

See below for a list of the Board of Directors.

To participate in a Maryland Hillel committee (Development, Finance, Kosher Dining, Capital Campaign, Marketing, Governance or Parent) or for additional information about the Maryland Hillel Board of Directors, please contact Ari Israel.

Eileen Frazier P ’16, ’22, A ’90
Gaithersburg, MD

Immediate Past President
Stuart Tauber P ’21, A ’91
Potomac, MD

Finance Chair
Ross Charkatz A ’95
Potomac, MD

Malki Karkowsky A ’04
Silver Spring, MD

Maxine Given P ’16, ’21, A ’87
Lutherville Timonium, MD

Saralee Greenberg
Baltimore, MD

Chava Cohen
Silver Spring, MD

Robb Cohen P ’21, A ’85
Pikesville, MD

Kosher Dining
Michael Alexander P ’14, ’21
Stamford, CT

Paul Springer A ’97
Gaithersburg, MD

Marcy Wolf P ’22, ’23
Silver Spring, MD

Dara Klarfeld A ’97
Teaneck, NJ

Bradley Stillman P ’19, ’23
Potomac, MD

Alumni Network
Mark Nathanson A ’15
Baltimore, MD

Daniel Sacks A ’09
Bergenfield, NJ

Marc Schlesinger A ’04
Brooklyn, NY

Abba Blum A ’89
Rockville, MD

Next Gen
Jared Kassoff
Washington, DC